Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY: Gods and Fathers by James LePore

by:  James LePore
published by:  The Story Plant
publish date:  February 7, 2012

Matt DeMarco is an accomplished Manhattan attorney with more than his share of emotional baggage. His marriage ended disastrously, his ex-wife has pulled their son away from him, and her remarriage to a hugely successful Arab businessman has created complications for Matt on multiple levels. However, his life shifts from troubled to imperiled when two cops – men he's known for a long time – come into his home and arrest his son as the prime suspect in the murder of the boy's girlfriend.

Suddenly, the enmity between Matt and his only child is no longer relevant. Matt must do everything he can to clear his son, who he fully believes is innocent. Doing so will require him to quit his job and make enemies of former friends – and it will throw him up against forces he barely knew existed and can only begin to comprehend how to battle.

GODS AND FATHERS is at once a powerful mystery and a provocative international thriller, all of it presented with LePore's signature fascinating characters placed in dire circumstances where every choice poses new and potentially fatal challenges.

GODS AND FATHERS is a fantastic international thriller.  It's also a great legal drama with a deftly written mystery intertwined.  How can that not be everything you're looking for in your next read?

This was the first James LePore book I've read and I was very impressed.  Fans of John Grisham or Vince Flynn should check this out because I think readers of both would like his writing style.

AUTHOR BIO: James LePore is an attorney who has practiced law for more than two decades, and an accomplished photographer. He is the author of three previous novels, A WORLD I NEVER MADE, BLOOD OF MY BROTHER, and SONS AND PRINCES, as well as the story collection, ANYONE CAN DIE. He lives in Westchester County, NY with his wife, artist Karen Chandler.  He can be found at

Today we are giving away a SIGNED copy of A WORLD I NEVER MADE.  This is coming direct from the publisher so this is US addresses only.  Leave a comment on this post with a valid email address and I will pick a winner on Feb. 14, 2012.

1 comment:

CMash said...

Thank you for your review and posting.