Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Blog Tour: Review of Truth or Dare by Anne Conley

Author: Anne Conley
Date of publication: August 2018

When a child’s game goes delightfully wrong, Jude finds himself rethinking his current status quo.  Jude finds himself strangely looking to Annette to make sense of his own life.

Annette is trying not to get distracted by the sexy firefighter, but when her artistic retreat begins in disaster, Jude’s playing the hero she can’t ignore.  Suddenly, her artwork is completely changed with Jude’s exquisite lines transforming her landscapes.

Up until now, their life was like a notebook full of doodles, but it’s turning into a full-fledged art showing, and neither of them know how to deal with the embers of desire when they ignite into flames.

Truth or Dare is the first book in the 'Playing with Fire" series.  This is Jude and Annette's story.  I loved the "truth or dare" part of the story.  It started out as a game, but it ended up being a way for Jude and Annette to get to know each other.  They had great chemistry. Even though the "I love yous" came fast, I felt like they did get to know each other fairly well.  I really liked the characters, especially Annette.  I admired her determination to follow her dream and try to make it as an artist.  The description of her painting style made me really wish I could see one of them in real life.  I look forward to reading the next one in the series. 

Buy links:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author:

Anne has written her entire life and has the boxes of angst-filled journals and poetry to prove it. She’s been writing for public consumption for the past several years. She lives in rural East Texas with her husband and children in her own private oasis, where she prides herself in her complete lack of social skills, choosing instead to live with the people inside her head.

Currently, she has five romance series.  Playing with Fire explores the trials and tribulations of a small team of fire fighters in the fictional mountain town of Pamona Gulch. In Pierce Securities, she gives us Ryan, Evan, Miriam, Zack, Quinten, Jordan, Hollerman, and Simon. Her favorite series, Book B!tches, is all about a group of women in Mystic, Texas who get into all sorts of shenanigans. In Stories of Serendipity, she explores real people living real lives in small town Texas in a contemporary romance setting. In The Four Winds, she chronicles God’s four closest archangels, Uriel, Gabriel, Raphael, and Michael, falling in love and becoming human.

Connect with Anne:

1 comment:

klahaneridge said...

Enjoyed your review - this looks like a fun read! I’ll have to check it out!