Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Blog Tour: Bleedovers by William Todd Rose

Author: William Todd Rose
Publisher: Hydra
Date of publication: June 2015

The hell ride that began in Crossfades continues with a vengeance in William Todd Rose’s Bleedovers—a dark horror novella in the tradition of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Dean Koontz.

Praise for William Todd Rose’s Apocalyptic Organ Grinder:
“With strong echoes of Richard Matheson’s I Am Legend, William Todd Rose’s Apocalyptic Organ Grinder delivers on all fronts. The action is brutal and the blurring of man and monster intelligently and inventively handled. Rose has written a smart thriller with a ton of heart.”—Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker 

Award–winning author of The Savage Dead and Inheritance
“The book just took me away. . . . The prose is beautiful.”—39 Purple Sunrises
“Dark, and definitely not fluffy . . . a no-holds-barred look at what may happen in the future.”—Mrs. Condit & Friends Read Books

Bleedovers is the sequel to Crossfades that I reviewed back in June.  That one was a trippy read.  I think that factored into my making this one a DNF.  I am also pretty sure it was too much time between reading the two books because the "world building" was lost to me.  I found this one a bit confusing.  I didn't like that way I was constantly guessing if it was a dream or reality.  In the end, I think this series just wasn't for me.  I would recommend reading them back to back though if you are going to read them.  I think that will help immensely!

About William Todd Rose

William Todd Rose writes dark, speculative fiction from his home in West Virginia. His short stories have been featured in numerous anthologies and magazines, and his work includes the novels Cry Havoc, The Dead & Dying, and The Seven Habits of Highly Infective People, and the novella Apocalyptic Organ Grinder. For more information on the author, including links to bonus content, please visit him online.

William Todd Rose’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:
Monday, May 18th: No More Grumpy Bookseller – Crossfades
Tuesday, May 19th: Wag the Fox – author Q&A
Wednesday, May 20th: The Road to Here – Crossfades
Tuesday, May 26th: Savvy Verse and Wit – Crossfades
Thursday, May 28th: Bell, Book & Candle – Crossfades
Monday, June 1st: A Tattered Copy – Crossfades
Tuesday, June 2nd: Wildfire Books – Crossfades
Wednesday, June 10th: From the TBR Pile – Crossfades
Thursday, June 11th: For the Love of Fictional Worlds – Crossfades
Tuesday, June 16th: The Bibliophile Chronicles – Crossfades
Tuesday, June 23rd: Bewitched Bookworms – Crossfades

Tuesday, August 25th: Savvy Verse and Wit – Bleedovers
Wednesday, August 26th: The Road to Here – Bleedovers
Monday, August 31st: A Tattered Copy – Bleedovers
Wednesday, September 2nd: No More Grumpy Bookseller – Bleedovers
Thursday, September 3rd: Bewitched Bookworms – Bleedovers
Tuesday, September 8th: From the TBR Pile – Bleedovers
Tuesday, September 8th: For the Love of Fictional Worlds – Bleedovers
Wednesday, September 9th: The Bibliophile Chronicles – Bleedovers
Monday, September 14th: Wildfire Books – Bleedovers

1 comment:

Heather J @ TLC Book Tours said...

Thanks for being a part of the tour.